The spooky times are upon us   1 comment

So the Hurricane is hitting the East Coast, and I can tell just by looking out the window.

Photobucket
Photobucket

The animals are reacting in their own way.

Photobucket

Slinky, for example, is mildly freaked out, as indicated by the fact that he’s raised his head an inch.

Photobucket

Sonny is suspicious of the whole thing.

Photobucket

Darcey’s routine hasn’t changed in the slightest.  I woke her up from her nap when I came upstairs, but she’ll probably fall right back to sleep.  In a few hours, she’ll wander downstairs, in time to be napping on the couch when Mom comes home.  Darcey’s philosophy is: does it allow me to nap?  If it doesn’t, I don’t care.

I have reacted in my normal way as well, by baking.

Photobucket
Photobucket

I recently discovered the existence of Cookies in a Cup and you guys, I will never go back.  I made the sugar cookie a few days ago; it was good, if a bit bland, but that’s what you expect from a sugar cookie.  The peanut butter cookie (the second picture) didn’t cook all the way, so darn, I had to eat a not-quite-cooked peanut butter cookie.  It was the worst, obviously.  I didn’t take the pictures of the animals while the peanut butter spoon was sticking out of my mouth, because clearly I wouldn’t do such a thing.

Anyway, it’s also close to Halloween, and so this week I Haunted Leesburg.

Photobucket

Amanda and I traded back and forth on playing the Widow.  Apparently Amanda was the only one who decided to stay in character for the group photos.

Photobucket

Except Joe, by accident.

Here is me as the Widow:

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Posted October 29, 2012 by agentksilver in Lizard, Personal

Tagged with , , ,

One response to “The spooky times are upon us

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Of course none of these pictures were taking with a peanut butter spoon in your mouth. Because that would make it hard to talk. It all makes sense.

Leave a Reply

