Hi ho, hi ho, it’s off to Real World we go   3 comments

Last week I was going to make two posts. One was going to be a standard review of Wreck-It Ralph, because why not, and the other was going to be about Despicable Me and a discussion of art and entertainment trends. It was going to be a really interesting essay and at the end we all would have felt supersmart.

I’m probably still going to write that stuff, but I don’t have a time machine and if I did, I wouldn’t waste it by going back in time to last week and writing some articles for my blog. If you’re wondering what I was doing instead of writing commentary on computer animation’s disposability in the modern era, the answer was that I was actually really sick.

Photobucket

It was nothing life-threatening, just appendicitis, for which the only diagnostic tool and effective remedy is “take that sucker out”, so I’ve spent this last week recovering from surgery. That picture above is Mom and I. I’m just coming off of the anesthesia that kept me knocked out during surgery. I don’t remember that picture being taken. That’s just how high I am in that picture.

It’s still a week later and I’m easily tired out and grouchy, so anyway here’s some more pictures that I’m just going to post without a proper segue. Okay, maybe I’m grouchy because I promised myself I would have my philosophy paper done by now. But anyway. Pictures.

Lizards are suspicious of your intentions:

Photobucket
Photobucket

Ah, heck, lizards are sweet lil guys:

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Pictures taken on the day of my surgery:

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Posted November 12, 2012 by agentksilver in Lizard, Personal

Tagged with , , ,

3 responses to “Hi ho, hi ho, it’s off to Real World we go

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Welcome back! I hope are feeling fully recovered now!!

Leave a Reply

