My day improved   1 comment

I worked at both Petsmart and Target today. I talked to one of the full-time associates, and mentioned that I wasn’t working very many hours. She said, “Yeah, everyone’s been cut. I’m only working 30 hours this week.” So I guess I should just be thankful that I have a back-up job. Also, I talked to my manager. I didn’t bring up my concerns, but he asked if I was willing to work two stocking shifts next week. I am able to, and that means at least 10 hours next week. Hopefully more, working with all my cute animals. I explained basic rodent psychology to a mother and her two sons, sold two hamsters, and sold goodness-knows-how-much tropical fish flakes to people. I’m pretty certain every Spanish-speaking person within the Triangle area came into the store today and asked what the proper food to feed guppies is.

At Target, I spent the entire shift with Manny. He continued his over-explaining things route, but today he actually let me steam milk (twice! I messed up the first one). And in the middle of his over-explaining how to clean dishes, I suddenly interrupted him. “You use paper towels on plastic and the green sponge on metal.”

He blinked in surprise, then said, “Oh thank goodness I don’t have to give that detail anymore.”

Not to say that he didn’t keep telling me which one to use when washing what dish, but it was nice that my basic pattern recognition was acknowledged.

Also, when I came home, James had left out bratwurst and roasted potatoes for me to eat. And look what my friend Steph sent me from Dragon Con:

Carmen San Diego and Waldo

IT’S A COUPLE COSPLAYING AS CARMEN SAN DIEGO AND WALDO IT’S MY ULTIMATE OTP AAAAAHHHHHHH

Posted September 10, 2014 by agentksilver in Personal

Tagged with , , , ,

One response to “My day improved

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!

Leave a Reply

